Regional Performance Academies

Regional Performance Academies provide the ‘daily training environments’ needed for athletes aged U19. There are 9 Regional Academies in total, spread across the country and each operating year round delivering individualised training for athletes. Regional Performance Academies deliver between 6 - 10 hours per week of coaching, forming about half of an athlete’s overall programme which should consist of between 17-19 hours per week (also including strength and conditioning, 3 levels of competition, observation and analysis, coach 1-to-1s, AASE etc).

There will be up to 20 athletes in each of the Regional Performance Academies, some of whom will also be U19/U17 England Squad Athletes who will also attend the National Academy.

 

Performance Pathway Coaches

The regionally based Performance Pathway Coaches are employed by England Netball and deliver the Regional Programmes of the Performance Pathway (Regional Performance Academies and Regional Academies). In the role of Lead Coach they are responsible for generating athletes of the right quality for the subsequent level of the England Performance Pathway through daily, year round training environments.

They ensure their Regional Programme is connected to the National Academy Programme above and County Academy and Satellite Academy Programmes below for athletes.

Details of the Performance Pathway Coaches in your Region can be found in the table below

Name

Region

Contact Number

 Contact Email

Alex Kirk

 Yorks & Humberside
07525 702640
 Alex.Kirk@englandnetball.co.uk

Karen Greig

 North-West 07525 702638
 Karen.G@englandnetball.co.uk

Vicky Burgess

 North-East 07894 620596
 Victoria.Burgess@englandnetball.co.uk

Lesley Blair

 West Midlands
07793 245534
 Lesley.Blair@englandnetball.co.uk
Pam Hesson

West Midlands
(RA)
07545 924955 Pamela.Hesson@englandnetball.co.uk

Sam Brightman

 East Midlands 07525 702639 Samantha.Brightman@englandnetball.co.uk

Sam Meade

 East 07964 132438
 Samantha.Meade@englandnetball.co.uk

Lesley Tischler

 London & South-East
07595 086750
 Lesley.Tischler@englandnetball.co.uk

Elly Moore

 South 07985 975404
 Elly.Moore@englandnetball.co.uk

Emily Perry

 South-West (Bath RPA)
07595 863973
 Emily.Perry@englandnetball.co.uk

Shaunagh Craig

 South-West (Bath RA)
07921 699462
 Shaunagh.Craig@englandnetball.co.uk

Jean Davies

 South-West (Truro RA)
07971 469608
 Jean.Davies@englandnetball.co.uk
Dannii Titmuss

London & South East (North RA) 07930 481297 Danielle.Titmuss@englandnetball.co.uk
Anita Hollman

London & South East (East RA) 07587 034321 Anita.Hollman@englandnetball.co.uk